Let’s Get Creative!

Posted on March 5, 2014. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I have never given up anything for Lent. Mainly because I have never felt lead to what to give up. I would have felt like I was giving something up just to give something up. But I want it to mean more than that. Today my sister-in-law said that instead of giving something up, she was going to add something to her life: time for drawing each day: a God-given gift that deserved more time and a chance to develop. That really inspired me to do something similar. God has in the last few years sprung up in me a love for creativity in things like scrapbooking and other crafting. And of course, I have long been called to write. But do I give these things much time in my life? Unfortunately, I don’t. How would my life be different if I took time for these things that God gave me a love for. They are part of who He made me to be. So I am missing something very important. Maybe I will discover more of the purpose He has for me. And it will help refuel me after my energy drains away from the burdens and busyness of life. So I am challenging myself to do something creative each day during Lent (and hopefully it will become a habit!), whether it’s scrapbooking or something else crafty (time to do those Pinterest projects) or writing (Hey, I am doing that now! ;-)) or taking pictures or coloring or whatever else creative I am inspired to do each day! 🙂

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Let’s Get Creative!”

RSS Feed for Trina's Thoughts–From God's Heart to Mine Comments RSS Feed

We are doing a shortened session of our Second Saturday Scrap at The Little House this week…Noon until 4:00, no charge, just bring a snack to share. I’m so glad to see your post today…I have missed your writing. – Fawn


Where's The Comment Form?

  • NaBloPoMo

    NaBloPoMo November 2013

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

