Only God

Posted on January 25, 2014. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Even after almost 6 years, I keep coming back to the question as to why my post-graduation life has turned out the way it has. (And that is why I often find myself blogging about this topic). Why after emerging from studying journalism for 4 years, did God put me into an accounting job and why now in a second one where I am daily being challenged to learn more in depth number stuff. And other than just going with the flow and earning a living, what am I supposed to be accomplishing through this? But I had this thought tonight: I am in great company of people doing crazy things in order to show that only God could do it.

Only God could turn a childless man into the father of the great nation of Israel.

Only God could turn a shepherd boy into a mighty warrior and king.

Only God could turn a group of fishermen into miracle workers and evangelists.

Only God could turn the greatest enemy of Christians into one of the most zealous Christians to ever live.

And only God could turn this writer into an accountant.

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Only God”

RSS Feed for Trina's Thoughts–From God's Heart to Mine Comments RSS Feed

Oh, I love it! Small miracles are everywhere. – Fawn


Where's The Comment Form?

  • NaBloPoMo

    NaBloPoMo November 2013

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

