Thank you, Lou!!

Posted on January 2, 2014. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Tonight my mom and I went to visit a most special lady who has been a friend and fellow church member of my family’s for a couple generations. She taught Sunday School at our church for 60 years. She was my dad’s Sunday School teacher. She was mine. And she was my younger sister and brother’s teacher too. In fact, as her health allowed, she was still helping in a Sunday School class as recently as a year ago. And if she could, she would still be teaching. She talked tonight about what a blessing all the kids had been to her. And how she loved watching them grow up. This woman has touched the lives of what must be hundreds of kids over those 60 years of teaching Sunday School. She is a wonderful woman of God who has served Him and others with her whole heart. She is full of love, grace, and compassion. I am now teaching Sunday School and I know she played a part in that. She planted many seeds in my heart as I was growing up. I only hope I can be half the teacher she was. She may not be able to teach still, but she is still in those classroom through those of us who were influenced by her and are carrying on her legacy. She still is and will continue to impact so many lives. We love you, Lou! Thank you for everything! 🙂

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Thank you, Lou!!”

RSS Feed for Trina's Thoughts–From God's Heart to Mine Comments RSS Feed

I’m glad you two were able to visit with her today. I can feel how much you love her through your story. – Fawn


Where's The Comment Form?

  • NaBloPoMo

    NaBloPoMo November 2013

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

