More than a Pumpkin

Posted on November 4, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

ImageI had to throw out my pumpkin tonight. It was looking a bit sickly. It reminded me of how fast seasons and events come and go. This was the pumpkin I carved with my K-2nd grade Sunday School class just last week. They were looking forward to Halloween and talking about what they were going to dress up as. And then before you know it, all that’s left of Halloween is a rotting pumpkin on your front porch. Now it’s on to Thanksgiving and Christmas. (Though the retail world starts gearing up for Christmas long before the leaves begin to change colors ;-))

Time doesn’t slow down. But I want to. I want to enjoy things while they last so that I have more than a rotting reminder. I want real memories and contentment, knowing that I lived the moment to the fullest while it was here.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “More than a Pumpkin”

RSS Feed for Trina's Thoughts–From God's Heart to Mine Comments RSS Feed

And after you slow down and enjoy, scrapbook your pictures! 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

  • NaBloPoMo

    NaBloPoMo November 2013

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

