Dear Grandpa, #2

Posted on June 16, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

009Dear Grandpa,

Today has been one of the toughest days since we lost you. It’s Father’s Day. I’m so thankful for my dad and the time I got to spend with him today. But you were always such a big part of this day too. I miss you everyday, but it’s harder on days like this. I’m so thankful that you get to be with Jesus and that you are more alive and well than you’ve ever been. But we all miss you. We miss your smile. The twinkle in your eye. Your sense of humor. The way you loved each and every one of us like we were the only person in your world. You were such a special man and no one could ever replace you. So we are left with this big void. It hurts, but I try to treasure the memories and hold them close to my heart. It makes you feel just a bit closer. And I pray that I will make you proud and carry on your legacy. I want to serve Jesus and love with all my heart like you did. And then one day, I will get to be with Jesus, and with you again. And then nothing can ever separate us. Are you getting the big yard in your mansion all ready so our family can all hang out together one day? Can you build a swing for all of us grandkids like you did when we were little? Except it will be bigger and better in heaven! I can’t wait for that day, but I know Jesus still has things for me to do here and I am going to live my life to the fullest just like you would want for me. I love you, Grandpa!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • NaBloPoMo

    NaBloPoMo November 2013

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

