Dear Grandpa

Posted on March 12, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Dear Grandpa,

It was two months yesterday that we lost you. I miss you everyday, but I’m so thankful for the better place you are in. I bet it is amazing to be with Jesus. To walk and run without your walker or scooter. To finally be rid of having to wear that oxygen that you hated so much. I wonder how many heavenly pancakes and cups of coffee you’ve had so far. And how you are coming along with the ballroom you are going to build for Monica to dance with you in when she gets there. πŸ™‚ Grandma misses you a lot. But don’t worry, we promised you we would take care of her and we are doing just that.

I finally got a job! I started yesterday. I have come to believe that God kept me from getting a job earlier so I could have all that time off work to spend with you in your last months. I will forever treasure that time and those memories. I think of you every single day and carry your memory and your legacy with me. I will do my best to make you proud. I love you. See you again one day. πŸ™‚

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Dear Grandpa”

RSS Feed for Trina's Thoughts–From God's Heart to Mine Comments RSS Feed

Whew.. That is a tear jerker..


Where's The Comment Form?

  • NaBloPoMo

    NaBloPoMo November 2013

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

