This is an Intervention

Posted on January 23, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Tonight at Bible study, we talked about God’s intervention and all shared stories of when God had intervened in our lives. Afterwards, a friend came up to me and told me that she believes that the reason I haven’t found another job yet (after 8 months of unemployment and diligently searching) is because God is intervening against me getting into a job where I don’t need to be. I knew this in a sense. From the very beginning I have prayed that God would open the right door and close all the wrong ones. But lately I think I have been forgetting that and just become frustrated and discouraged. When my friend mentioned that tonight about God’s intervention, it really helped me to see my situation with eyes of faith. God hasn’t abandoned me. He has a plan for me because He isn’t just letting me settle for any job. He wants it to be the one He has chosen for me. He wants that for me so much that He has stepped in time and time again as I’ve applied for job and job, and He’s allowed someone else to be chosen for each of those positions, because they were not where I needed to be. I don’t know why it’s taking so long to get to the right door, but I want to keep believing that it’s out there somewhere. I just pray that God shows me each next step to take and provides for my needs along the way.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “This is an Intervention”

RSS Feed for Trina's Thoughts–From God's Heart to Mine Comments RSS Feed

I totally agree!!


Where's The Comment Form?

  • NaBloPoMo

    NaBloPoMo November 2013

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

