On Waiting

Posted on October 22, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I just celebrated my 27th birthday on Saturday. Even a few years ago, I wouldn’t have pictured myself to be where I am at 27: A college graduate unemployed for 5 months and counting. I should be moving up in my career at this point. Instead, it’s like I’ve taken a step backwards. In the world’s eyes that is. And that’s what I’m trying to remind myself. In the world’s eyes, I might be the failure I’ve been seeing myself as. But in God’s eye’s, I’m in a season of waiting and preparation for what He has for me next. I don’t know why it’s taking so long and why it has to be so stressful and painful at times, but I guess it’s not time yet for whatever IT is. 🙂

“Do not gloat over me, my enemy!
    Though I have fallen, I will rise.
Though I sit in darkness,
    the Lord will be my light.”

Micah 7:8

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “On Waiting”

RSS Feed for Trina's Thoughts–From God's Heart to Mine Comments RSS Feed

I am praying for you Granddaughter~God has something Special for you to do~~~~

Thanks, Gma! 🙂

No one who knows you would consider you a failure in any way…How often in the Bible do the heroes and sheroes spend time in watchful waiting? This is your time, and the people who matter will understand, and the rest should mind their own business! Hugs to you this day.

Thanks, Fawn!!! 🙂 And you’re right about the Bible heroes having to wait…I think I’ll study them to be encouraged! 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

  • NaBloPoMo

    NaBloPoMo November 2013

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

