Free Indeed

Posted on July 2, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

“So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.” John 8:36

“It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by the yoke of slavery.” Galatians 5:1

These two verses keep coming to my mind. Jesus set me free for a purpose. And right now, I’m thinking specifically of the way He set me free from my job. I haven’t been doing such a great job of living in that freedom. I’ve allowed myself to get bogged down by job searches and applications, unemployment paperwork, and all that fun stuff that’s been consuming my life since May 10th. Yes, this stuff is necessary. But I need to do it in freedom and faith, not stress and worry. I need to go through these steps and then let it go, believing that God will open up the right doors in the right time. I can only do so much and the rest is in His hands. I need to do my part and then rest and relax and enjoy the freedom and the gift of this season God has given me. Also, I’ve got to believe that God didn’t set me free just to put me in “some job,”¬†another job that I’m going to hate and be drained by. I’ve got to believe that it’s time to do what I was created to do and that God is going to lead me into the place where I can do that. As my pastor said yesterday, I’m not going to settle for $100 tips, I’m going for the million dollar type prayer!!!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • NaBloPoMo

    NaBloPoMo November 2013

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

