Only Part of the Story

Posted on May 21, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I invested so much in the place that God has released me from. Time. Energy. Heart. Prayer. And I heard promises from God whispered over and over again. And on my own, I had dreams and ideas of what I wanted to happen through my time there and what God was going to do. And now that I have walked away, I have to be willing to leave it up to God to do the rest. No, it may not happen like I imagined or how I think it should, but I believe God will keep His promises. Even if I don’t get to see them. The “faith chapter” in Hebrews 11 ends with verses 39-40 which say, “These were all commended for their faith, yet none of them received what had been promised. God had planned something better for us so that only together with us would they be made perfect.” I had noticed the first part of that passage: Sometimes we plant seeds and don’t get to see the growth that springs from those. But the second part has jumped out like brand new. I really am only part of the story. I gave what I was called to give and did what I was called to do. My part is done. (Other than continuing to pray and believe). It’s time to let God send someone else in to continue the story. Only through that will it become perfect.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Only Part of the Story”

RSS Feed for Trina's Thoughts–From God's Heart to Mine Comments RSS Feed

So right on! You go , girl!

Thanks, Rachel! 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

  • NaBloPoMo

    NaBloPoMo November 2013

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

