I’m Back

Posted on May 15, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

It’s been three months since I posted my last blog entry. Looking back, I see that the subject of my last blog (“This is My Garden of Gethsemane”) is very fitting for why I’ve been away from here for so long. I’ve been living in that dark place, burdened and stressed, wondering why God still had me in the place He had me. But He has now set me free. The timing wasn’t right before, but it was now. I don’t know that I’ll ever be able to explain why. I now feel like the Israelites after having escaped from Egypt. I’m now in the wilderness period, not sure exactly where I’m going next. But I hope I can learn from the Israelites mistakes. Instead of worrying, complaining, and not trusting God to take care of me, I want to make the most of this time, see it as a gift, and enjoy my freedom.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

5 Responses to “I’m Back”

RSS Feed for Trina's Thoughts–From God's Heart to Mine Comments RSS Feed

I hope you know how proud we all are of you, Miss T! Here’s hoping that following your heart and following our Daddy’s will for your life both lead you to the same place this time!! =o)

Thank you, my friend!! 🙂

It is so good to hear joy and hope in your voice again!

I’m loving it too! 🙂

[…] my last post “I’m Back,” I compared my current journey to that of the Israelites escaping from Egypt. There is one part of […]


Where's The Comment Form?

  • NaBloPoMo

    NaBloPoMo November 2013

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

