Call it Coincidence…

Posted on April 4, 2011. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Call it coincidence that I went to a Beth Moore conference this weekend and she spoke about how to deal with waiting “between the rains” of life. Nothing could describe the season of life I’m in more perfectly.

Call it coincidence that when talking about continuing to pursue God in our calling even when it doesn’t get fulfilled right away and we may not even know what exactly it’s going to look like, Beth used an example of a friend of hers who is a writer and just got published after three years of having to keep going back to her book and make changes for the publisher.

Call it coincidence that when Beth talked about praying for the rain to come, she used two scriptures that God gave me a couple months ago and that I have been studying and holding on to ever since.

Call it coincidence that the theme song for the conference was “All my Fountains.” “Fountain” is the word God gave me for this year.

Call it coincidence that the messages in this conference also apply to another situation that I’ve been burdened and praying for and I realized what exactly it is that I need to be praying for.

Call it coincidence? I don’t think so. I call it confirmation. I call it God! 🙂

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “Call it Coincidence…”

RSS Feed for Trina's Thoughts–From God's Heart to Mine Comments RSS Feed

There are no such thing as coindidence with
God. I love the way you realize that God is
using you. I am so glad you listen to Him.

So glad I found you!!
I went to the LPL Fresno conference, too!
Call it coincidence, but “fountain” is the word God gave to ME TOO for the year!! Whoa!!
He is it!!!

No way!! Wow, that’s awesome!! God never ceases to amaze me!! Thanks for stopping by my blog!! 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

  • NaBloPoMo

    NaBloPoMo November 2013

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

