Scrapbooking, Hobby Lobby, and the Ultimate Creator

Posted on January 10, 2011. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I’ve been feeling very “crafty” lately. Not the evil, sneaky, crafty. But the kind where I want to hibernate and scrapbook every picture I’ve ever taken . Maybe it’s because Hobby Lobby just opened in the neighboring town. or maybe it’s because an awesome friend blessed with the “12 days of New Years” gifts on my doorstep on New Year’s day and now having opened all but one gift, I now have just about all the scrapbooking supplies I could ever need. It got me thinking about this creative burst that has come out of me in the last couple years and how I believe it’s a gift from God. And I wonder about how I could use it best for Him. See our Creator God is the initiator of creativity. So it makes me wonder if it makes Him smile to see me walk into Hobby Lobby with an expression on my face as if bright lights go on and the angels start to sing the Hallelujah Chorus. I think He does. And I think He smiles when your creativity bursts forth, in whatever form it may take. Because I think we are all creative in some way. After all, we are made in His image. So what form does your creativity take? Where does that excitement and energy just burst out of you??

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • NaBloPoMo

    NaBloPoMo November 2013

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

