Make Me a Fountain

Posted on January 3, 2011. Filed under: Uncategorized |

As the new year approached, I heard and read about a lot of people choosing a word for the year. A word representing changes they wanted to make and what they wanted their life to look like. I decided that it was a year for change and I decided to start praying that God would give me a word for the year. He brought an image to my mind a few nights ago, one that I have thought of periodically over the last year. An image of a fountain vs. a drain. Life has drained me a lot lately. But I want more for my life than that. And I know that God does too. In John 10:10, Jesus said that he came to give abundant life. I want my life to be a “fountain” this year. I want to overflow with the abundant life that Jesus promised and I want to be one that is a fountain in the life of others.  I want the love and joy of Jesus to splash over those I come in contact with. So that’s where I pray I’m headed this year. I’m going to search for more of what God’s word has to say about fountains, springs, and abundant life and I’ll probably do some blog posts on what I’m learning. 🙂

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • NaBloPoMo

    NaBloPoMo November 2013

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

