The Psalm 5:3 Challenge!

Posted on August 7, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I have the awesome privilege of teaching the junior high girls Sunday School class at my church along with my friend Bethany. (The girls are awesome! We love you LeeAnn, Leslie, Taylor, Tori, and Tristen!! šŸ™‚ ). They requested that we study Psalms. Tomorrow we are going to look at Psalm 5, focusing on verse 3: “In the morning, O Lord, you hear my voice; in the morning I lay my requests before you and wait in expectation.” And I’m going to challenge them (and myself) to put this verse into practice this week: Start everyday with prayer, giving our days and worries over the God and expecting Him to do great things. How do you think our days would be different? Would we feel less stress and worry and more joy? Would we find difficult people easier to get along with and love? Would weĀ not just haveĀ another routine day, but insteadĀ have opportunities to bless people and see God really move in our lives and the lives of those around us?

So I encourage you to take this challenge with us! Are you in? I’m excited to see what God’s going to do!! Check back here this week for updates and to share what God does in your life!! šŸ™‚

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • NaBloPoMo

    NaBloPoMo November 2013

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

