Life Interrupted

Posted on June 18, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

“Let us acknowledge the Lord; let us press on to acknowledge Him. As surely as the sun rises, He will appear; He will come to us like the winter rains, like the spring rains that water the earth.” Hosea 6:3

I go about my life with all these agendas: dreams, intentions, plans. But somehow life always seems to get in the way. You would have thought that by now, I would have learned to stop waiting for life to slow down and usher in “normal.” But I keep waiting for it anyways. Sometimes I think I put God to the side because the life interruptions seem to get in the way of the ways I want to be better at following and serving Him and the things I intend to do for His glory. So I trudge on through these “interruptions” still not having got it through my thick head that this is “life.” When I read this verse in Hosea, it made me realize that no matter what craziness of life is happening at the moment, I need to acknowledge God in it. Acknowledge His presence. Acknowledge His truth. Acknowledge His power and ability to work in any circumstance. It’s time I start living and truly seeking and serving God and letting myself learn and grow in the “interruptions” no matter what, how long, or how frequent they may be.  God is going to meet me right where I’m at.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • NaBloPoMo

    NaBloPoMo November 2013

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

