Talk to Me

Posted on June 5, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

“For we do not have a high priest who is unable to sympathize with our weaknesses, but we have one who has been tempted in every way, just as we are–yet was without sin. Let us then approach the throne of grace with confidence, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help us in our time of need.” Hebrews 4:15-16

I think too often we try to hide from God or push him away when we’re having those bad days and feeling like failure Christians. At least I do. There are those days that I don’t have the energy to read my Bible or to really pray and I just go through the motions trying to survive the day. I feel guilty and I guess I’m thinking God’s up there feeling ashamed of me or something. But I heard God speaking to my heart today telling me to just talk to Him in those moments. And then He reminded me of the verse above. We don’t have to be ashamed of our failures, of our bad days. We can take ourselves just as we are, with all our baggage and bring it before Jesus. Because if He’s who I believe He is, He’s not ashamed of us. He walked in our shoes and understands how hard life can be. Yes, he wants so much more for us than the way we live sometimes. And he rejoices at our victories. But He also cries with us. And He longs for us to pour out our hearts to Him. So let’s take down that wall that we put up and see His open arms and hear Him say, “Come here, my child. Tell me all about it.” 🙂

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • NaBloPoMo

    NaBloPoMo November 2013

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

