To This End I Labor

Posted on April 27, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

“We proclaim Him, admonishing and teaching everyone with all wisdom, so that we may present everyone perfect in Christ. To this end I labor, struggling with all His energy, which works so powerfully in me.” Colossians 1:28-29

One thing that always stands out to me about Paul is his all-out committment to spreading the gospel. It’s who he is and what his whole life is centered around. We see that dedication and earnestness spelled out clearly in the verses above. Imagine how much purpose and meaning that must have given to Paul’s life. He didn’t go about life randomly doing just whatever came his way or what pleased him. He had this driving force in everything he did. And no matter where life took him, even when it was prison, it was ok because he was still pushing towards his goal. How amazing would that be if I, if you, could make that the end we labor to as well? If we started figuring  out how everything we do could be used to present people perfect before Christ? Isn’t that really our ultimate purpose? I want to start living it out. And in fulfilling my purpose, maybe the big parts of my life that have become draining and dull would have new life breathed into them. I think a simple way to start this would just be praying more for the people I encounter everyday. Praying that God would open up opportunities for me to minister to them in the everyday stuff. Maybe that simple start of prayer would change my outlook about the people and situations in my life and I would start to see those around me as people who need to see the love of God and know that through Jesus, they can be presented as perfect before Him!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • NaBloPoMo

    NaBloPoMo November 2013

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

