No More Lies

Posted on March 18, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I’ve been living with my mind and heart entangled with a mess of lies. Lies which Satan began planting the seeds for long ago. More lies and life circumstances have caused them to grow and grow, clouding my outlook on life. This mess of lies strangles me. Imprisons me. But by the grace of God, I’ve been catching glimpses of light and truth through this mess. I hear Him calling me to stand up, to claim the freedom that He’s already won for me. I’ve been deceived; I’ve been bullied. I’ve let it happen time after time. But it’s time for things to change. Satan has no claim to me. It’s time to stand up to him. It’s time to let God’s truth infect me and blaze through the tangle of lies and in it’s place, plant seeds of truth that grow so deep that lies can never reach them.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “No More Lies”

RSS Feed for Trina's Thoughts–From God's Heart to Mine Comments RSS Feed

wow, my friend. you have an amazing way of putting into very moving words the struggles we feel. i’m exhausted from one minute of reading! but what a lift! thank you for sharing your gift of writing!!!

Thanks for the encouragement, Paige!!! 🙂

Serial of lies , gives sadness and life is full of blunders and absolute no peace. When we live with lies, we are decieving ourselves , not only others. We keep moving away from God. Lie can told only when it does not affect and somebody’s good. Lies make miserable human


Where's The Comment Form?

  • NaBloPoMo

    NaBloPoMo November 2013

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

