He knows

Posted on March 7, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I think that sometimes we see God as far off and out of touch with the things we deal with. But we forget that He experienced what it’s like to be human and dealt with many of the same things we deal with. While crying out to God about hurts of my heart inflicted by others, I heard Him say to me.

-I called my disciples by name. I walked with them. I taught them. I gave them my all. One of them betrayed me for money. One denied me 3 times to protect himself.

-I was beaten, bruised, and hung on a cross to save my children. Their hands did the flogging that tore my flesh. They drove in the nails. They stood at the foot of the cross and mocked me. My children who I go to great lengths to save, still deny me day after day. 

-No matter how much I do for you, I never seem to be enough. You’re always searching for something else to fill you up.

So God knows what it’s like to be betrayed and hurt by those He loves. He knows what it’s like to have a broken heart. And sometimes we shut Him out or blame Him instead of turning to Him and be comforted by the One who understands (and can heal) the deepest hurts of our hearts.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “He knows”

RSS Feed for Trina's Thoughts–From God's Heart to Mine Comments RSS Feed

How true this is….

This is so true!!!


Where's The Comment Form?

  • NaBloPoMo

    NaBloPoMo November 2013

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

