A New Identity

Posted on February 17, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Have you ever noticed that when God is trying to teach you something, that message shows up in one form or another everywhere you go? I feel like there’s a message that God’s been impressing on me in the last year or so and it’s been building and building  in my mind and my heart. And what’s amazing is that the theme of the women’s retreat for my church this year goes along with all that God has been teaching me. The theme is “Daughters of the King.” I will probably be blogging about that theme and how it fits into the message that God has been giving me, because I think it is a life-changing concept. I’m sure there’s a part of us that knows that we are daughters (or sons) of the King, but do we really believe it? And more importantly, do we live like it? Because if we truly believed that we are children of the King, wouldn’t it change the way we acted sometimes? Wouldn’t it change our view of ourselves? Wouldn’t we stop caring so much about how the world or our society views us and quit letting them define us? I think the answer is yes. At least for me, the concept of being a daughter of the King is going to radically change the way I think and live and I want to begin taking the steps to learn how to truly live as His daughter. 🙂

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “A New Identity”

RSS Feed for Trina's Thoughts–From God's Heart to Mine Comments RSS Feed

Hi Katrina! I saw a link to your blog on Facebook, so I wanted to check it out. You really are a great writer. Maybe you should work on publishing a devotional!

Thanks, Christine! Yes, I do want to write a devotional book! 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

  • NaBloPoMo

    NaBloPoMo November 2013

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

