Yo-Yo

Posted on January 24, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I feel like a yo-yo sometimes. Life and emotions go up and down. People come through for you one day and disappoint you the next. You are sure of something or heading a certain direction and life suddenly pulls you back. Back and forth. Back and forth. Leaves me feeling dizzy and confused. Sometimes it’s all happening so fast that you don’t realize it until you are at the bottom and it hits you all at once and you don’t think you can make it back up to the top again. Some days I feel like I’ve been pulled back and forth so much that I’m going to snap! But I thank Jesus that He has a hold on me and He never lets me go. In those moments when I feel like I’m losing it, He sustains me. Everything may not get fixed right away in that moment, but He never fails at bringing something or something to me that gives me the strength to take one more step. No matter where I’ve been in my life, no matter how hopeless things have seemed in a horrible moment, I’ve always held on to the hope that everything is going to be okay because Jesus is there. So I may feel like a yo-yo sometimes but the Hand that holds me is stronger than anything life throws my way and He will always give me the strength to get back up.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Yo-Yo”

RSS Feed for Trina's Thoughts–From God's Heart to Mine Comments RSS Feed

WOW, Trina….If more of us had your insite and trust in our Heavenly Father, life would make more sense….Life is like a yo-yo, without His presence…


Where's The Comment Form?

  • NaBloPoMo

    NaBloPoMo November 2013

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

